关于我们

NLS Contact

感谢您对Newcastle Language Systems感兴趣。

您可以在这里了解我们的目标和所使用的教学方法。如果您对我们的语言指导有任何其它问题,请使用联络表格来联系我们。

我们的目标

Newcastle Language System是为那些热衷于追求目标和教育的学习生提供高素质语言指导的宗旨而成立的。为了达成这个目标,所以我们只雇用经过专业认证的导师与我们携手合作。 与此同时,导师们都需要预先向我们展示他们拥有教授第二语言教育课程所需的有效技能,以及符合我们所设定的严格标准才行。

平等交易公司

身为语言学习生,您肯定也浏览过其他的教育网站。如您所知,他们中有很多的人会以每小时7美元的价格向您提供课程。但那些导师是专业的吗?他们是否拥有语言学或教育学位呢?他们在您的业务领域里是否有真实的实践经验呢?最重要的是,他们的回酬是被剥削了吗?
 
由于Newcastle Language Systems只提供专业和有资格的导师,所以我们有责任向他们支付他们所应得的薪酬。事实上,我们特别创设这家公司是为了对抗在教育领域里被剥削的第二语言。我们实践这种做法,因为我们是平等交易公司。通过降低导师的工资来增加利润并不是我们的运管目标。相反的,我们坚信线上教育公司应该尽一切努力去根据导师的真正价值,为他们提供相对应的薪酬。
 
所以对于我们私人和一对一的课程费率,我们知道我们比其他公司的收费略高一些。但同样的,我们会为您提供世界上最好导师。同时我们也相信您会同意,即使是最好的语言教育,也应该能够得以谋生才行。

我们的教学方式是什么?因材施教!

第二语言的教学方式就如同学习生那样多样化。在所使用的方法当中,例如任务基础学习法,沟通学习法和结构学习法。同时也还有由个别语言学校所设计的专属直接方法。每一个教学方法都有个自己的优缺点,而导师们都会有自己较为偏爱使用的其中一种方法。

学习生的需求

只有专业的学院和导师才会意识到并非所有的教学方法对每一个学习生都有效。所以我们知道每一个人的学习方法都各不相同,例如史密斯女士有效的方法并不一定适合琼斯先生。
 
举例来说,很多学习生会喜欢参与角色扮演,因为这样能让他们在虚拟的情境中使用目标语言。但有些人对这个活动会觉得不自在。他们会为此而感到不必要的压力。对于这种学习,他们可能比较适合使用结构教学法。在这种方法里面,语法会以更加制度化和有序的方式进行教授。
 
此外,有些学生喜欢从他们自己的母语导师那里学习目标语言。这是因为导师已经获得了将近母语的技能,所以学习生知道该名导师对目标语言有自己特殊的见解。这两种方法都在两种语言之间存在着语法和心理差异。如果该导师一直住在使用目标语言的国家里,学习生会觉得从他们的身上可以学习到道地的经验和知识。而最重要的是要去了解导师能如何有效地融入他们所在的社会里。

弹性系统

基于上述的原因,Newcastle Language Systems提供了很多采用各种教学方法的导师选择。此外,由于他们是专业人士,所以导师知道什么时候应该改变教学方式来让学习生进行更有效的学习。在选择导师之前,学习生应该先阅读导师的个人档案。我们建议您特别注意“在课程里可以期待些什么”这一个部分的内容。同时导师也会列出和解释他们所使用的教学方法。
 
我们也知道学习生可能不知道该如何选择。因此我们鼓励您直接联系导师,以便能更了解他们所使用的教学方法。与此同时,我们的行政人员也会为您提供帮助。现在您可以使用联络表格向我们询问哪一个导师可能符合您的学习需求。

About

Contact Newcastle Language Systems: First Class Providers of Second Language Education

Thank you for your interest in Newcastle Language Systems: First Class Providers of Second Language Education

You can learn a little more about our goal and methodology here. If you have any other questions about our approach to language instruction and coaching, please send a message by using the Contact form.

Our Goal

Newcastle Language Systems was founded with the goal of providing high-quality language instruction to learners who are passionate about their goals and education. We accomplish this task by only employing professionally certified educators. Naturally, they have all met our stringent standards by demonstrating the skills necessary to provide effective lessons in second language education.

A Fair Trade Company

As a language learner, you have certainly visited other educational sites. As you know, many of them will offer private lessons for as little as $7 USD per hour. But are those instructors professionals? Do they have degrees in linguistics or education? Do they have real world experience in your field of business? And most importantly, are they being exploited?
 
Since Newcastle Language Systems only offers professionally qualified educators, we feel it is our duty to pay them what they deserve. In fact, we specifically created this company to fight exploitation in the field of second language education. In this way, we are a FAIR TRADE company. Increased profits through low wages is not our goal. Instead, we firmly believe online education companies should make every effort to compensate professional educators in accordance with their real value.
 
In regard to our private, one-one one rates, we know they are slightly higher than those of some other companies. But again, we offer the best educators in the world. And we're sure you'll agree that just like the professionals in your field, the best in language education deserve to make a living, too.

Our Methodology? It Depends!

The methodologies of Second Language Education are as diverse as the learners themselves. Among many others, there's task-based learning, the communicative approach, and the structural approach. There are also the proprietary direct methods devised by individual language schools. Each of them has its plusses and minuses, and many educators tend to prefer to use one or another.

Student Needs

However, it's only the great schools and educators who are aware that not every method proves to be effective for every student. We know students learn differently from one another, and a teaching method that works well for Ms. Smith may not for Mr. Jones.
 
For example, many students enjoy role-play because it allows them the opportunity to use the language in virtual situations. However, others find it uncomfortable. They feel it adds unneeded pressure to respond. For these students, a more effective method to use might be the structural approach. In this method, grammar is taught in a more institutional and orderly fashion.
 
Furthermore, there are students who prefer to learn the target language from a native speaker of their own language. Because the educator has acquired near-native skills, the students know that the educator possesses special insights to the language. Two such insights are the grammar and psychological differences between the two languages. Moreover, if the educator has been living in a country where the target is spoken, students may feel they could benefit from the experience of their fellow national. The main benefit, of course, is learning how the educator effectively integrated into their adopted society.

A Flexible System

For the above reasons, Newcastle Language Systems offers a wide scope of educators who employ various methods. Moreover, because they are professionals, the educators know when to change a method when it isn't effective for a student. Before selecting an educator, the student should therefore read the educator profiles. We suggest you give particular attention to the section "What to Expect in Class."  Here, the educator will list and explain the methods he or she employs.
 
Yet, we also know that the student may find the choice difficult. We therefore encourage you to directly contact educators in order to learn more about their methods. Certainly, the administrative staff is here to help, too. So, you can always use the general contact form to ask us which educator may fit your needs.